Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中国通信服务CHINACOMSERVICE

## 中國通信服務股份有限公司

## CHINA COMMUNICATIONS SERVICES CORPORATION LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 552)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

This announcement is made pursuant to Rules 14A.47 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

We refer to the announcement of China Communications Services Corporation Limited (the "Company") dated 16 October 2024 (the "Announcement") in relation to the renewal of the continuing connected transactions between the Company and China Telecom under the 2021 Agreements. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, a letter from the Board setting out details on the Non-exempt Continuing Connected Transactions, a letter from the Independent Board Committee, a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser and a supplemental notice of the EGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 6 November 2024.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the Company expects that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 22 November 2024.

By Order of the Board
China Communications Services Corporation Limited
Chung Wai Cheung, Terence
Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC 5 November 2024

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. Luan Xiaowei, Mr. Yan Dong and Mr. Shen Aqiang, our non-executive directors are Mr. Gao Tongqing, Mr. Tang Yongbo and Mr. Liu Aihua, and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Siu Wai Keung, Francis, Mr. Lv Tingjie, Mr. Wang Qi and Mr. Wang Chunge.